Compare · Checked October 13, 2026
Saatva vs Nectar return policy
Return windows, free shipping, price match, mail return fees and holiday rules at Saatva and Nectar, side by side, from each store’s own policy.
The short answer
- Both give 365 days for most items, so the exceptions below decide it.
We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never changes what we report. How we make money.
Saatva vs Nectar side by side
| Saatva | Nectar | |
|---|---|---|
| Return window | 365 days | 365 days |
| Free shipping | Not listed | Not listed |
| Price match | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mail return fee | No fee listed | No fee listed |
| Holiday returns | None listed yet | None listed yet |
| No receipt | Not spelled out on its policy page | Not spelled out on its policy page |
| Good to know | A $99 processing fee applies for pickup on mattress returns. | Mattresses not opened within 90 days: treated as misused, no returns |
| Shop | Shop at Saatva | Shop at Nectar |
Saatva exceptions
- Mattress returns and exchanges: $99 processing fee for pickup
- Mattress toppers: 180 nights, free return shipping
- Bedding, crib mattresses, lamps, dog beds, rugs and nightstands: 45 nights (rugs: $99 pickup fee)
- Adjustable bases: not returnable
Full details, sources and the date we checked: Saatva return policy.
Nectar exceptions
- Opened mattresses: not returnable in the first 30 days after delivery (unopened ones can be returned right away)
- Mattresses not opened within 90 days: treated as misused, no returns
- Furniture and bed frames: 60 nights; mattress toppers: 100 nights; bedding: 30 nights
- Promotional or free items: not returnable
Full details, sources and the date we checked: Nectar return policy.
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better return policy, Saatva or Nectar?
Both give 365 days for most items, so the exceptions below decide it. The right choice depends on what you are buying; check the exceptions for your item.
Can I return a Saatva item to Nectar?
No. Each store only takes back what it sold. Return the item to the store you bought it from.
Both stores’ rules come from their own policy pages, checked October 13, 2026. Sources are on each store page.