Compare · Checked October 13, 2026
Casper vs Purple return policy
Return windows, free shipping, price match, mail return fees and holiday rules at Casper and Purple, side by side, from each store’s own policy.
The short answer
- Both give 100 days for most items, so the exceptions below decide it.
We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never changes what we report. How we make money.
Casper vs Purple side by side
| Casper | Purple | |
|---|---|---|
| Return window | 100 days | 100 days |
| Free shipping | Not listed | Not listed |
| Price match | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mail return fee | No fee listed | No fee listed |
| Holiday returns | None listed yet | None listed yet |
| No receipt | Not spelled out on its policy page | Not spelled out on its policy page |
| Good to know | First 30 nights: adjustment period, no mattress returns | Pillows, seat cushions and bedding: 30 days (you pay return shipping on bedding) |
| Shop | Shop at Casper | Shop at Purple |
Casper exceptions
- First 30 nights: adjustment period, no mattress returns
- Final Sale items and partial bundle returns: not accepted
- Bed frames and furniture: 30 days alone, 100 days with a mattress
- Pillows and bedding: 30 days, unused in original packaging (two of a kind max)
- Non-Casper items from Casper stores: unopened within 30 days
Full details, sources and the date we checked: Casper return policy.
Purple exceptions
- Mattresses: sleep on it at least 21 days first; refund is reduced by transportation charges
- Pillows, seat cushions and bedding: 30 days (you pay return shipping on bedding)
- Bed frames, headboards and extra fill: not returnable
Full details, sources and the date we checked: Purple return policy.
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better return policy, Casper or Purple?
Both give 100 days for most items, so the exceptions below decide it. The right choice depends on what you are buying; check the exceptions for your item.
Can I return a Casper item to Purple?
No. Each store only takes back what it sold. Return the item to the store you bought it from.
Both stores’ rules come from their own policy pages, checked October 13, 2026. Sources are on each store page.