Compare · Checked October 13, 2026
SHEIN vs Temu return policy
Return windows, free shipping, price match, mail return fees and holiday rules at SHEIN and Temu, side by side, from each store’s own policy.
The short answer
- Temu gives you longer to return most items: 90 days versus 30.
We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never changes what we report. How we make money.
SHEIN vs Temu side by side
| SHEIN | Temu | |
|---|---|---|
| Return window | 30 days | 90 days |
| Free shipping | Free at $29 | Not listed |
| Price match | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mail return fee | No fee listed | No fee listed |
| Holiday returns | None listed yet | None listed yet |
| No receipt | Not spelled out on its policy page | Not spelled out on its policy page |
| Good to know | Your first return from an order is free; each later one costs $6.99. | The first return on every order is free; ship it within 14 days of requesting. |
| Shop | Shop at SHEIN | Shop at Temu |
SHEIN exceptions
- Not returnable: bodysuits, lingerie, underwear, jewelry, accessories, cosmetics, pet products, clearance and other final-sale items, free gifts and customized items
- Third-party seller items may have a longer or shorter window; check the product page
Full details, sources and the date we checked: SHEIN return policy.
Temu exceptions
- Most electronics: 45, 60 or 90 days from purchase, depending on the seller
- Not returnable: worn, washed or damaged clothing or clothing without tags or hygiene stickers, groceries and food, health and personal care items, some free gifts, some customized items, some underwear
Full details, sources and the date we checked: Temu return policy.
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better return policy, SHEIN or Temu?
Temu gives you longer to return most items: 90 days versus 30. The right choice depends on what you are buying; check the exceptions for your item.
Can I return a SHEIN item to Temu?
No. Each store only takes back what it sold. Return the item to the store you bought it from.
Both stores’ rules come from their own policy pages, checked October 13, 2026. Sources are on each store page.