Compare · Checked October 13, 2026
StockX vs GOAT return policy
Return windows, free shipping, price match, mail return fees and holiday rules at StockX and GOAT, side by side, from each store’s own policy.
The short answer
- GOAT gives you longer to return most items: 30 days versus 14.
We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It never changes what we report. How we make money.
StockX vs GOAT side by side
| StockX | GOAT | |
|---|---|---|
| Return window | 14 days | 30 days |
| Free shipping | Not listed | Not listed |
| Price match | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mail return fee | No fee listed | No fee listed |
| Holiday returns | None listed yet | None listed yet |
| No receipt | Not spelled out on its policy page | Not spelled out on its policy page |
| Good to know | Only items marked "14 Day Return" qualify, and refunds are StockX credit. | Return processing fee: up to 15% of the item price (U.S.) |
| Shop | Shop at StockX | Shop at GOAT |
StockX exceptions
- Only items labeled "14 Day Return" on the product page and in your Buying History qualify; eligibility depends on the product and size
- Listings and Live Marketplace purchases: no 14-day return (problems go through the Buyer Promise, claim within 14 days of receipt)
- Guest Checkout purchases may not qualify
Full details, sources and the date we checked: StockX return policy.
GOAT exceptions
- Not returnable: Final Sale, vintage, sample, defect, pre-release and used items, auctions, GOAT Storage items
- Return processing fee: up to 15% of the item price (U.S.)
- Ship within 3 business days of getting the label
Full details, sources and the date we checked: GOAT return policy.
Frequently asked questions
Which has the better return policy, StockX or GOAT?
GOAT gives you longer to return most items: 30 days versus 14. The right choice depends on what you are buying; check the exceptions for your item.
Can I return a StockX item to GOAT?
No. Each store only takes back what it sold. Return the item to the store you bought it from.
Both stores’ rules come from their own policy pages, checked October 13, 2026. Sources are on each store page.